top of page




Breathe was originally released as a single in 2006 to support the Interlude album, a download-only album available from Heaton's official website. It later went on to feature as a track on the 'Don't Wanna Be Lonely' EP the following year.

Breathe was written and produced by Heaton in collaboration with The Subway Collective. The track was picked up and used as part of Channel 4's online drama series 'Freak'.

The track has recently been remastered for a standalone digital/streaming release in February 2024.

Words & Music by Heaton & The Subway Collective

2006-2024 Heaton Music

Heaton Interlude album cover

Breathe is taken from the 2006 promo album Interlude

bottom of page