top of page




Released: September 27th, 2007

The Don't Wanna Be Lonely EP was released in 2007 and features a change from the electro bleepings of his 2005 Computer Music album. Tracks like 'Don't Wanna Be Lonely' and 'Try, Try, Try' show Heaton in a more organic setting than we have seen him before.


Whilst 'Breathe', a collaboration with the awesome Subway Collective, introduces gentle electronica with lashings of William Orbit style moments. This track was later picked up and used as part of Channel 4's online drama series 'Freak'. Breathe was digitally remastered in 2024 for streaming services.


There is even a 80s style reworking of the title track by long-time producers the Brooklyn Foundation.


Words & Music by Heaton/Ireland/Burke. Except for 'Breathe' written and produced by Heaton/Fossa and 'Try,Try,Try' written by Heaton/Scarlett. 

Remix and additional production by the Brooklyn Foundation.

breathe float copy.jpg

Breathe is also available as a single with The Subway Collective. Remastered in 2024

bottom of page